IMG_0423Trying to stay calm and collected
I took a breath as I shook my head
Not sure if I’d feel happy or dead
He is getting married, i said.

With so much heartache I watched him walked down the aisle,
I managed to look at him with a smile.
For a moment I feel numb.
Questioning myself, how did I became so dumb.

He was my bestfriend, my confidant, my almost lover.
I want to believe that he is my forever.
All the memories we shared together
Keep popping up in my head out of nowhere.

Maybe I was just wrong to assume.
With your kindness I was so consumed.
I didn’t even notice myself falling
Until I saw myself bleeding, weeping, hoping.

2 thoughts on “He is Getting Married

Leave a Reply

